I am really at a loss for words…

Note to self: Next time you have an awesome idea for a post, don’t wait to write it. You’ll regret it.

So, yes, the post I was planning to write that was full of inspiration and whatnot is gone. At least four times I’ve sat down to write it and the words elude me. And not only the words, but the spirit behind the post seems to have left me as well. Not cool, Dobby, not cool.

It seems that it’s not just my writing that’s being effected, either. Along with my writing inspiration, all other forms of inspiration appear to have left me as well. I feel like doing NOTHING, all the time. I don’t want to read, write, surf the wed, watch TV, play video games and housework, HA! I have no motivation. I still do these things because I know that I should enjoy them or they need to be done, but it’s only with extreme effort. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. Is there a flu or something that only makes you feel tired and unmotivated?

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on May 11, 2011, in Idiocy, Life, Me, Sadness^Pi. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. If there is such a flu…I think I had it.

    Totally empathize with you!!

  2. Yeah there’s been several times where I had an emotion filled rant or something that I put off. Eventually the ferver left and I had little to no desire to write it anymore. As cliche as it sounds, “I was no longer in the moment”. :/

    • Exactly! This one was particularly odd, though because as time went on without writing it, I was crafting it in my head and then POOF! Gone.

  3. Oh, I used to have all those symptoms. Took me a while to realize that it was depression, lol. It’s weird because now that I’m much happier, I’m realizing that I don’t have enough TIME for all the things I want to do!

    But if you’ve only had it a little while, maybe it is the flu. Hope for that. Flu is way better than depression.

    • I think it might just be stress and tiredness from work. Plus, I did get sick this weekend (even though I felt less apathetic also) and I’ve been kind of bummed that even though all the other teachers I know are winding down for the year, I still have two months left before we have a break. But we do have Fridays off (unless we’re tutoring) so I have to be thankful for small blessings! :)

Leave a Reply

