Musings from an RSS reader.

Blogging twice in as many days? I know. I’m scared too.

Today has been kind of a slow day on campus, so, in between helping a student working on his English IV credit, I’ve been catching up on my RSS reader. As I’ve worked my way through over two weeks of blog entries, I am yet again awed by these people sharing their lives in virtual space. The level of transparency and openness that you show amazes me. Weak, strong, angry, happy, bitter, joyful, petty, and noble. Each and every real emotion that you spread across the page speaks to me in a way that I can’t express. As I carelessly scroll through these pages of your life, these moments that are everything to you, I can’t help but feel grateful.

Sometimes the things that you share resonate so deeply, that I feel like the Grinch (at the end) with my heart swelling in my chest. I feel your pains, your joys, your aggravations and your triumphs as though they were my own. I can’t even begin to count how many times I’ve stared at the computer screen and sobbed my eyes out. Because of you.

To borrow a sentiment that rings true:

…what I hope most of all is that you understand what I mean when I tell you that even though I do not know you, and even though I may never meet you, laugh with you, cry with you, or kiss you, I love you. With all my heart, I love you. (Valerie – "V for Vendetta")

And it’s true. I do love you. Even though you may never read these words, I love you. Even when I don’t comment because I feel inadequate and small, my love goes out to you. I can only hope that somehow it spans across the (sometimes) vast distance that separates us and somehow settles on you like a warm hug.

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on December 14, 2010, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

