It’s that time again!

I was about to attempt writing an entire blog using my Smartphone, when I had an epiphany. I have my net book with me and even though I don’t have a wireless connection here, my lovely little net book and my phone both have Bluetooth capabilities! So, this is kind of an experiment to see if this will work now and in the future.

Here goes.

Any who, November is right around the corner and for those of us crazy enough to attempt it, that means NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is upon us again. Now, I’ve vacillated about participating, mostly because I’ve been in a sort of funk. Well, I know myself, and I know that having something enjoyable to work on will do wonders for my disposition! Well… Either that or it will turn me into a mad hermit. But as long as the words are flowing it will be worth it.

This year, it’s no holds barred. I know I’m not the best at coming up with concepts. I tend to pick ideas that end up not panning out. So, my dear readers, I’m asking you (as well as my facebook and twitter folks) for ideas. I have a possible idea, but I’d like to see what you all think is interesting. So, let me know. This is your chance for requests! And if I like, pick and write your story, AND it gets published, I’ll give you credit.

Sounds awesome, right? ;)

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on October 26, 2010, in AWESOME!, Me, NaNoWriMo, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I think you had some mad hermit moments last year (choosing to stay home to write instead of enjoying a dinner w/ friends)… but if you want to do this again we’re behind you. Good luck :)

    As far as topics …
    Angels vs Aliens: God and Commander Zortog of planet Xenophora clash forces in a battle of spiritual beings against intergalactic adversaries.

    The Boy Who Cried Whore: Sort of the same plot as “The Boy Who Cried Wolf” but when the villagers came running, they were more disappointed than angry.

    The Pirate, the Bitch, and the Wardrobe: Think the C.S. Lewis story meets Pirates of the Caribbean.

  2. the mad hermit gets mistaken as a toy and end up on the shelves of the dollar store. tell us what people say when they stumble upon the mad hermit. how they put the hermit in their basket and why they put it back. what the mad hermit thinks of its fate.

  3. You’re giving me more reasons to get a netbook. Oooh if only money grew on trees. :p

Leave a Reply

