When life gives you lemons…

…try not to get juice in your eye. It burns.

It’s been a trying few months to say the least. With all of the stress from having heaps of responsibility thrust upon me during the summer it wasn’t easy having my lovely husband away from me all the time. (He was working on several film projects and was working very long hours.) I have to admit that I found myself in a bit of an emotional slump. Even during my short vacation, I didn’t feel like doing anything. I was drained and alone and, other than Aaron, I didn’t want to see anyone. But we made do because it’s for our future.

Now, my friends, my family is facing yet another trial. My grandfather passed away at the end of last week. He had suffered a stroke early in the year and wasn’t doing so well. In the end, it was a mercy for him to go and we take comfort in the hope that he is in a better place.

It helps to think of it that way, but it’s hard to think that I’ll never see him again. The last time was at my wedding. Almost three years ago. This weekend was filled with random tears from randomly triggered memories. I can’t even imagine that old house without him there.

I love and miss you Grampa K.

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on September 6, 2010, in Death, Family, Life, Love, Me, Sadness^Pi. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. oh sweetie. sending hugs and good vibes your way. you are totally not alone. we need to stick together. loves you!

Leave a Reply

