“Well… I can try…”

One crazy, manic week is bleeding into the other this summer! Today has flown by like a whirlwind! It’s even making me use similes… :P

I started teaching Speech today… Am I trained in Communications? Do I have any background whatsoever in Speech? Nope! But neither did my recently resigned colleague, but they had her teach it anyway… Luckily I took a Communications class in college (That’s right. ONE.) and I more or less remember what my attractive, young professor taught us about the subject.

The morning session was a little rocky and I floundered a bit before getting my bearings but the afternoon session, which I just wrapped up, went smashingly! (^_^)

If I can just maintain the momentum of relaxed, fun classwork, it’ll be great! Here’s hoping!!

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on June 15, 2010, in Me, Work. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hang in there chica! You rock hardcore!

Leave a Reply

