The things that we can’t change…

Or choose not to. :P

I haven’t been feeling too good this week and whenever I’m not feeling well, I get grumpy. So, that’s were I am right now. I’ve started three distinct blog posts and then deleted them because they were super negative… What do you do when you can’t get out of a cycle of negativity? I’m at a loss…

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on May 12, 2010, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. For blog posting, I try to stay away from negative posting by focusing on things I enjoy. The rant and super negativeness will slip at times, don’t get me wrong. However, more often than not, I just don’t want to focus on the negative things.

    Sometimes you do just need to let it out because you’ll find comfort in other people’s words. Sometimes we just don’t listen to ourselves but when someone else tells us something, we’ll listen to them. And sometimes, it’s just good to say what we need to say and get it off our minds.

    Hope you feel better!

    • I really try not to be overly negative on my blog, but sometimes it’s the only thing that I can’t think of to write about and, like you said, sometimes you just need to get it out.

      Thanks for the encouragement. I’m sure the week off I’ve got coming will help! :)

  2. Sometimes I just have to get it out. I post something privately then post something super positive. This week has been pretty hard though with sick, near death, and getting fired. WOOT! Let’s be bitter together!

    • Lol! Yay bitterness! O_o

      But, yeah, I do that too. I don’t know how many times I’ve written a super negative, grrr post and not published it. It does help. :)

Leave a Reply

