Time is MY Fickle, Fickle Mistress…

Borrowing the title today from a poem about sleep that Aaron wrote a while back. Thanks, love! :)

There are days and sometimes even weeks when I have nothing but time on my hands. The internet is a broad road, yes, but with seemingly infinite time, I zoom through everything with time to spare. Those days I’ll sit staring at the cursor blinking in the empty address bar, my mind similarly blank. I can’t think of anything to do on the internet. My day stretches empty. I’ve read all my usual blogs, commented on them, refreshed my blog stats fifty million times, I’ve read anything interesting that I can find on CNN, Popular Science, Engadget and so on. I’m done. I’ve got nothing.

Those weeks are simultaneously awesome and mind-numbingly boring. And I miss all that extra time on weeks like the last few, when I’m working on projects that take up any off time that I have. It’s on busy weeks like these that I fall behind on being a good blog friend. So, my bloggy friends, I’m sorry that I haven’t been commenting or anything lately. I promise as soon as things get less hectic comments will again abound.

Have a great week, all! :)

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on April 19, 2010, in Life, Me, Random, Stress, Work. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

