Well, don’t I feel sheepish!

More like wool-headed! ::ba dum bum:: Ah, nothing starts off the day quite like something punny.

Is it just me or do sick days do weird things to the way that the rest of the week feels? Just like any other day that I woke up, said "This ain’t happening" and made the necessary phone calls at 6AM, I slept in yesterday. Well, once everything was squared away and I had inadvertently woken Aaron up texting a coworker. Then, I mumbled a garbled "I’m not going in today" and rolled back over and went to sleep. Sorry love.

I woke up some time later to find myself alone in bed and the entire bottom half of the fitted sheet had gotten untucked somehow and was gathered under my legs. Don’t know how that happened at all. Annoyed by the feel of our strangely rough mattress touching (how dare it) my legs, I promptly went downstairs and slept some more on the couch. At least that’s how I remember it. For all I know, it could have all been some kind of allergy addled illusion or dream.

Now that I think about it, I really don’t remember much of yesterday… I know I blogged at some point. I remember that. I remember writing it. But that’s about it… Weird.

Anyway, back to my point. Because of the sleeping in and the not-doing-much-of-anything-ness that was yesterday, my poor confused brain automatically kicked into "weekend" mode, as always happens when I take a sick day, thereby making today feel like Monday all over again! Horrid! BUT on the plus side, that means it’ll feel like I’m having a short work week and that’s always nice.

So, after my convalescence yesterday, I came into work today fully expecting my yearly evaluation to be happening this morning. Silly me. I apparently failed to read the memo carefully. My evaluation is next Wednesday. Yay… I got up earlier than usual and got to work all early (to prepare since I was out yesterday) for nothing. On the plus side, though, this means I don’t have to be observed during a possible drug interaction. Here’s hoping that Benadryl and Excedrin Migraine don’t make me say anything I’ll regret later!

By the way, never, and I mean NEVER EVER EVER EVER, asks someone to "borrow" a kleenex! Sure, you can have one. I don’t want it back!

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on March 31, 2010, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

