Blogging Issues: still here, still annoying

I had really hoped that when I got to work on Monday blog access would have been restored but I guess that was just too much to ask. So, here I am. Blogging (again) by email and hoping that it goes through the first time instead of the mess that happened last week. And I must say, just for the record, that I really don’t like this. It doesn’t feel right typing this into an email. It feels off somehow. Just saying.

In weekend news, we spent most of Saturday cleaning and we now have a tabletop that isn’t covered with crap! Not to say that it now has nothing on it. It’s just not covered anymore and what’s left isn’t crap. Now we have a half-empty table with what stuff that we have yet to find a home for. Fun, fun… Where do people put their stuff? I’m at a loss. I fail at being an adult.

We also went to a sushi/noodle place this weekend. I had some sort of spicy chicken dish and Aaron decided to try sushi and ordered a nigiri sampler. It was just formed rice with strips of raw fish on top. No thank you! I hardly even like cooked fish. I wasn’t touching that stuff! But he ate it and liked two of them – the shrimp and salmon if I recall correctly. I tried the pickled ginger and couldn’t get the taste out of my mouth for a while. But my food was good, so I was happy. :)

I can’t figure out how to add pictures to these email posts! Not cool! >:(

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on March 29, 2010, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. blech i don’t like fish either. well shell fish is okay. and clutter makes me nervous so i purge my house often. goodwill lovvvves me.

    • I’m a bit of a pack rat so getting rid of stuff that could possibly be of some currently unknown use at some point in the undefined future gives me anxiety! I’m working on it though.

  2. Clutter makes me neither nervous or comfortable. I just live around it. I too fail at adulthood.

  3. You’re not alone in the “things don’t have a home” situation. I’ve come to the point where I just don’t believe everything in my apartment has a place to be put.

Leave a Reply

