OBOESHOES=530453080 AND 530453080>5318008

Good morning, faithful readers! Nothing jump-starts a Monday quite like calculator humor, eh? (^_^)

It’s back to work and back to school and that means that I’ll be yet again plugging along here on the blog front. I’m sorry that most of the posts last week were little more than filler. I was on break which usually means my brain checks out. Hopefully that won’t be the case anymore.

Oddly enough, it actually feels kind of good to be back at work, but I think that’s mainly because it helps me feel a little bit less like the potato I was threatening to become over the break. If nothing else, it gives me a bit of structured time to write, makes it a necessity for me to go to bed sometime before midnight and makes me get up before 9. In other words, it helps me be productive.

As for the “goals” that I hoped to accomplish during the break… I hardly remember them so I guess they weren’t that important! (-_^) Really though, I didn’t get any actual writing done, but I was able to start the revision process for the monstrosity that was my NaNoWriMo whatever-the-hell-you-wanna-call-it. And I have a story idea cogitating in my head. I’ve jotted down some notes, but I’m not going to move on that one until I have some sort of plot fleshed out in my head. But I’m just ecstatic to have finally gotten past the block in my head that was keeping me from touching that 210 page monolith.

Here’s to better things! :)

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on March 22, 2010, in Geekiness, Life, Me, Musings, Random, Work, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m proud of you, taking on the task to now edit your monster. Good luck, sweets! :)

  2. i too like the structure of having a work day, work week, etc. but then i think what if i could totally just go with my biorhythms, and work when i feel inspired/energized, stay up late, sleep in, etc. i have to wonder if i wouldn’t be more creative. i dunno.

    what i do know is it’s always nice to be back in my own bed

    • Yeah. I think I get most of my best ideas late at night and usually as I’m falling asleep. I don’t even bother to turn the light on. I just grope around on my nightstand for pencil and paper and do my best to write in the dark. Then it’s back to the pillow for me! :)

Leave a Reply

