Blog awards rock!

I got my first EVAR blog award from Elizabeth W. over at “Falling From Prams”. Thanks sweetie!

Here are the rules:
1. When you have received the award, you must thank the person that awarded you this in a new post:

Thanks so much Elizabeth! I’m really glad that you found my blog and commented. I don’t know you very well yet but you seem like you’re a great teacher and though you feel like there’s so much that you don’t know, it will come with time and you have a great head start! Don’t give up!

2. List 10 things that make you happy (typed as they come to me, not in any particular order):

  • My husband and all of the ways that he makes me laugh
  • Having absolutely nothing that needs to be done
  • My friends
  • My kitties
  • Music, musicals and going to the theater
  • A great video game and time to play it (Harvest Moon: Sunshine Islands may have to be put on hold as Final Fantasy XIII came out today and Spring Break is next week.)
  • Good movies, TV, anime and Netflix
  • When I’m in the zone with my writing and I can’t type fast enough and writing something good
  • Pretty earrings
  • COFFEE!

3. Pass this award onto 10 other bloggers and inform the winners (Again, in no particular order) :

I read a lot of blogs and I decided to award blogs that make me smile or laugh or just generally feel good on a regular basis and all of which are in my RSS Reader. I also tried to pick blogs that don’t have that many readers and/or deserve more but that got harder as the list went on. About half of the list have tons of readers and probably get awards all of the time but they always make me laugh!

That was harder than I thought it would be since several of the blogs I read are fairly popular and I didn’t think they would really care. Oh well. I think I haven’t even delurked on some of these blogs. If so, Hi! I like your blog! I’ll have to give the notifications later as I can’t leave comments on some of these from work. Our filter is weird that way.

I’m also going to award myself one of The Bloggess’ awards that she so graciously bestowed upon us:

That’s right. I’m that awesome.

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on March 9, 2010, in AWESOME!, Fun, Me, Random. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. By Golly!

    How Awesome! Thanks for the award, and thanks for reading! Hell – honestly I didn’t think anyone actually read my mess of wordpress presses.

  2. You ARE awesome. And you’re making me blushy.

  3. p.s. I’m giving you BACK a blog award on my site because that’s what blog friends are for. Plus you deserve it for being so nice!

  4. Oh wow! Thank you! You know, I used to get tons of readers and tonse of these awards, but not so much anymore.

    Stupid babies ruin all my mommy blogging. Ironic, yes?

    • Lol! Funny how that works, huh? I think if you have a lot of readers people are a little intimidated about giving awards since they think you won’t notice. I know I look at someone that has a ton of comments all of the time and think they won’t notice mine. :)

      Love your blog!

  5. Um. I actually left a comment while I was at the dentist (circa 9am today) and apparently? The dentist deleted my comment… But it basically said you’re super awesome and I’m super unpopular and LOVE awards…thank you!! :)

Leave a Reply

