Dear LORD!

From Bill Harris over at Dubious Quality we have his usual “Friday links” bonanza that I always enjoy. Little did I know that this weeks extravaganza would be accompanied by the intense desire to eat nothing for about a week.

Lent folks! Step right up and all desire for any food item you’re giving up will instantly vanish leaving you with a sick feeling in the pit of your stomach that will last for a yet to be determined amount of time.

Click at your own risk: “20 Unholy Recipes: Dishes So Awful We Had to Make Them”

(Seriously, I’m really glad I already finished my latte. I’m pretty sure trying to swallow anything right now is impossible. I think I need to go lie down or something. O_o)

P.S. If you haven’t checked out the rest of Bill’s links, you should… They might take you mind off of the two pages of culinary horror.

P.P.S. I really need some water or something. My stomach is REALLY unhappy with what I just saw. And I don’t have a weak stomach. Ugh!

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on February 19, 2010, in Food, POISON!!, Random. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. For the record I DO periodically check your blog, Aaron’s too. I just dont always comment for want of time or anything clever to say. I missed yesterday’s because I got busy so I missed the “mopey” article. I’m sure it was therapeutic in it’s own way. The bee flag is a nice touch.

    • Thanks for reading Marty. And for commenting periodically. I know you’re there and I really appreciate it! :)

      Speaking of busy, how’s school going?

Leave a Reply

