So much for productivity

The one thing that I really don’t like about long weekends is that I tend to spend them (as I mentioned yesterday) cooped up in the apartment, either working on whatever chores I assigned myself (yeah, like that actually happens!) or loafing and leveling my new Tauren warrior (How I’ve missed you horde. Roll your elf already, Tara!) Yes, I play World of Warcraft. :P But all this being in the house, away from crazy people and thier antics, I rarely get much blog fodder. Which, of course, is why my holiday blogging is so lacking. (Sorry!!)

I did manage to get a few things done, though and I watched Hudson Hawk on Netflix. I remember it from when I was a kid, but I must have watched it on TV, because I did NOT remember there being so much cussing. The clearest part in my head has always been Bruce Willis singing “Swingin’ on a Star”. Which then reminds me of the obscure sitcom “Out of this World” which then reminds me of “My Stepmother is an Alien” (which had a part that scared me when I was a kid even though I don’t remember it) because of the similar premises. All of which, whenever I mention them, get me funny looks like they’re things I’ve pulled out of my butt, but with the glory of the internet, I am validated! Take that Aaron!

I did manage to get the experimental cat box set up, though. So, score one for that! We’re using one of those rubbermaid storage containers (not the huge one, but not the smallest one, either) without the top on it, with litter in the bottom and they just hop in and use it. I only replaced on of the regular boxes so far, but they seem to like it. It gives them a little privacy without the outhouse effect of a covered catbox, it’s a little bigger that their old boxes, so they can move around a little better AND it keeps the litter in. When I first read about using rubbermaid containers I was a little sceptical, but if the cats can jump onto the table (which they can and do), a little hop into a tote isn’t a problem. (For those of you that don’t have cats, it’s really hard to keep them from tracking litter everywhere or even tossing some out of the box when they dig around. And for those of you that have cats and have this problem too, I’ll let you know how it goes.) Here’s hoping! :D

And finally, for your viewing pleasure (and so you can get the darn song stuck in your head too!):

(I didn’t actually watch this video fully, so if there’s anything wrong with it, sorry! And please let me know. Thanks.)

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on February 9, 2010, in Geekiness, Humor, Me, Random, Work. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

