Your face is a block!

I am seriously not happy about this whole “writer’s block” thing… This has never happened to me! (At least not this badly.) I sit down in front of the computer or I pick up my notebook and I do what I always do. I reread what I wrote last and then I pick up where I left off.

This is not working.

I sit there and I stare at the paper. I can literally think of nothing to write. And it’s not an issue of not knowing how to say what I want to say… I just can’t think of anything that I want to say. This, my friends, as I’m sure you know, is a rarity for me, who always has something to say about just about anything.

Yes, I realize that I kind of burned myself out with NaNoWriMo, but I got back on the writing bandwagon… At least with the blog, I did. See! Look at me go! I’m writing as we speak. But storytelling? That’s not flowing like it used to. I used to have so many ideas it was a challenge to remember them long enough to jot them down. And, no, I didn’t usually follow through on them, but that’s a different problem altogether. Whatever am I going to not follow through with if I’ve got nothing to begin with? Or better yet, how do I work on my following through problem if I can’t start anything?

I have sat down and written a bunch of first paragraphs to a bunch of different stories, but I can’t seem to get beyond that. Maybe I don’t know my creative process well enough to know what exactly is missing… But again, how does one examine their creative process if I’m not being creative?

That’s it! I’m going to sit down and write a story right now! No excuses!

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on January 28, 2010, in Me, POISON!!, Rants. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

