If it’s not one thing…

So, yeah, NaNoWriMo. I know I said I would move on, but I can’t help it. Now that it’s over, I feel at a loss. There was an amazing feeling to being a part of something people all over the world were doing together. I felt focused. I felt disciplined. I felt wonderful. And now… I just feel sad.

I think maybe I’m suffering from the same kind of depression that Aaron (my super awesome husband) goes through every time something that’s been anticipated comes and goes. It could be a trip or a holiday or anything really, but he tends to go into a funk at The End. If this is what it’s like for him all the time, Dang. (I’m sorry love. This sucks! I’ll try to be more understanding next time.)

The last couple of days, I’ve felt kind of dispondent and unmotivated. I’ve still been writing (I’m over 53,000 now) but it doesn’t feel the same. There’s no more rush, no more community and no more deadline. I would give myself one, but we all know it’s not the same. If I had a graph thingy like the one they use for NaNo maybe that would help, but somehow I doubt it. 

What do you do when you’re in a funk? :(

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on December 2, 2009, in Me, Musings, NaNoWriMo, Sadness^Pi. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Who me? I’ve NEVER been in a funk. I have no idea what you’re talking about …. ;)

  2. I eat a full pack of Now & Laters or as many sour belts as I can before the acid forces me to quit.

Leave a Reply

