Not a happy camper am I

I took the day off work yesterday because I was feeling really tired when I woke up and my throat was scratchy. Later in the morning, my stomach started feeling grouchy. So, needless to say, I spent most of the day in bed, slept quite a bit and read most of the rest of the time. By the end of the day, I was feeling much better. Off to work today. Still a little tummy upset and tiny bit of throat scratchies since the morning, but that was it. Lunch came and went, as did my first PM class. Then I noticed a bit of sinus pressure and my eyes were feeling tired. Focusing on the computer screen (as I was working on lesson plans) became harder and harder until I decided to close them and lean back in my squeaky rolling chair. At this point my tummy’s really unhappy and I’m getting a headache, but with only one class to go, I can’t justify taking a half-day (yes, it does work that way!). So here I sit while my last students of the day work on a research project and I watch the clock tick away. (Well, not actually tick… We have digital clocks.)

I’m ready to crawl under a blanket and sleep. :(

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on September 22, 2009, in Life, Me, Sadness^Pi. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sorry dude. Hope you feel better. :-) I blame the Vogons ;-)

Leave a Reply

