Isn’t that just like me

So, we have been given a boon here at work and it is completely wasted!!

We were supposed to spend this afternoon at another campus with their ELA dept. but since they were going to be working on curriculum and our programs are so different it would have been a complete waste of time. I’m used to this after the week I’ve had. SO. At lunch I get a call letting me know that we can reconviene at OUR campus after lunch to work on lesson plans and what not. And wouldn’t you know it! I left all of my materials (Teacher’s Edition, preliminary lesson plans and so on) at home… AT HOME.

Needless to say, I’m having a bit of trouble trying to spend my time constructively. I have been looking at our updated state guidelines and our new online lesson plan thingy, but there’s only so much one can do before one runs out of steam. (v_v)

So, here I sit, listening to the Wicked soundtrack and farting around the internet. Sigh… Maybe I’ll see what’s going on on CNN.com.

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on August 20, 2009, in Boring, Idiocy, Work. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

