WHAT?! A new blog post?! ::faint::

Hi there Internet!

‘s been a while, huh? Sorry about that. Needless to say, I’ve been busy. I lost blog access at work and once I get home I’m usually so brain-dead blogging consists of me logging into wordpress and staring at the screen with my fingers poised on the keyboard. “duuuuuuuuhhhhhhh…. I cain’t think of anythin to blarg about… duuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhh….”

Anyway, lots of things have happened since I last really blogged but most importantly: WE GOT KITTIES!! :D
We adopted two female kittens last week and they are awesome! They’re just shy of three months old and they were already fixed. Picture tiem! Here are our girls:

This is Molly.This is Molly.

This is Elliot (Remember, she's female)This is Elliot (Remember, she is female)

Molly (my pick) was a little cuddle bug from the beginning. If you touch her, instant purr!  Elliot (Aaron’s pick) is a bundle of energy! She doesn’t seem to get tired of chasing stuff around their room. At first Elliot wouldn’t really let us pet her, but she’s warming up now. She’ll even come up to you and meow for some attention.

They had their first vet appointment yesterday. Both have a mild respiratory infection that’s (according to the vet) pretty common with shelter kitties. I had been a little worried because Molly had a watery eye and had been acting a little distant and lethargic, so that was a relief. He gave them a shot and sent home a dropper with antibiotics to give them twice a day. And I quote: “Just put the dropper in kitty’s mouth and squeeze.” Oh, if it were just that simple… We’ve given them two administrations and I’ve gotten a small scratch from each one upon letting them go. Seriously, how could you not expect them to freak out at a cold, “bubble gum” flavored liquid being forced into their mouths?And may I just say: REALLY?! BUBBLEGUM??? Who thought bubblegum would be a good flavor for CAT medicine?

::sigh:: Only ten to twelve droppers PER KITTEN to go… O_o

But yeah, I am so happy with them! I’ve been wanting to have a cat again for years and this is Aaron’s first time with one, so it should be interesting!

Have a great day! :D

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on May 27, 2009, in Cats, Family, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations with your new little babies! And really couldn’t they make the medicine tuna flavored…lol ;)

Leave a Reply

