“Bank” woes…

Okay, so by popular demand, I will share what I was talking about yesterday. And no, it doesn’t have anything to do with compass bank.

So, on Tuesday I had a review session for my PPR test that I’ll be taking next month for my teaching certificate. On my way home I stopped at the Chick-fil-a drive-thru to pick up dinner for me and Aaron. I pull out my bank card (IBC) to pay and the guy swipes it twice then hands it back “It says it’s over limit” To which I replied, “That’s weird” because I knew I had a little over two hundred dollars in the bank… So on my way home, I called IBC and the automated system tells me, I’m overdrawn TWO THOUSAND AND THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS! Automatically, I freak out a little but I start thinking I had recently made a credit card payment online and maybe there was some kind of freak mistake…

When I get home, I log onto my credit card’s website and sure enough! There’s a payment of $2500 made to the account. I only owe them around a thousand and am now showing a balance of negative one thousand something… So long story short, I got the run around, talked to about seven different people and finally had to get the bank to stop payment… UGH!!! It was a huge hassle that still hasn’t been resolved, but I’m working on it…

I hope this doesn’t put my credit in the crapper. We were planning on buying a car soon…

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on October 23, 2008, in Life, Me, Rants, Stress. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sad story. Be careful with online payments, man.

Leave a Reply

