So there… ;)

Since someone has been pressuring me to blog, I’ve really and truly been trying but the spring of creativity seems to have dried up… I want to blog. There just doesn’t seem to be anything there. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I’ve been doing this since I started my first blog in 2005 and have tried to be fairly consistent with updates. And I just think that here lately because I spend my entire day communicating (attempting to “stimulate meaning in the mind of another” Thank you, Prof. Johnson!) by the time I get home and finish the catch up with the day’s events round with Aaron, I’m all worded out. There’s nothing left! So many times I’ve logged in and clicked new post to just sit there with my fingers on the keys willing something to come out! All my creativity is poured out throughout my day in an endless and seemingly futile attempt to teach even those that have no desire to learn. The things we have to come up with to try to make learning seem worthwhile to our more lazy/reluctant kids! What’s left is thrown into making our classroom and projects fun and attractive… What happened to all those words just waiting to be poured out into all of those stories I used to have bubbling in my head? The drive is gone… Just looking for the spark to make it shine again.

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on April 17, 2008, in Life, Me, Rants. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think you sparkle anyway! Love ya’!

Leave a Reply

