Happy New Year!

Seeing as I intend to start blogging regularly again, I figure what better way to start than by blogging the new year away. Last night was spent playing “Rock Band” into the wee hours of the morning, until we were all getting froggy from singing, crampy from playing guitar and sore and sweaty from drumming. Oh, but what fun! Not something you could do too often though. (Yeah. We got Rock Band for Christmas. Be jealous.)

Speaking of Christmas, this year was fun, even though we weren’t able to go see Aaron’s grandpa due to the packed schedule of the day. We got all kinds of neat stuff and I’d like to think our given gifts were greatly appreciated! :)

Anyway, the holiday season is wrapping up, which means back to work, but thankfully not back to school! You would not believe what an immense weight has been lifted from my shoulders. But, we’ll see how long it takes for me to bog myself back down… Hopefully, I’ve learned my lesson and will be better about not biting off more than I can chew. Yeah. Pray for me! ;)

About Melme

Can I have some coffee now, please?

Posted on January 1, 2008, in Family, Life, School, Stress. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I need to work on my guitar fingering. The orange button is the devil.

Leave a Reply

